ReelShort Subscription: US Prices and Plans
As of September 28, 2026, the US App Store lists ReelShort in-app offers from $4.99 to $29.99. The listing describes its $19.99 subscription as lasting seven days. The public list shows no monthly price and no annual offer. Check the exact US checkout before you buy. US App Store listing, checked September 28, 2026.
Ask MiraAI host
AI host As of September 28, 2026, the US App Store lists ReelShort in-app offers from $4.99 to $29.99. The listing describes its $19.99 subscription as lasting seven days. The public list shows no monthly price and no annual offer. Check the exact US checkout before you buy. US App Store listing, checked September 28, 2026.
Mira answers only from this site's pages, with links. She is AI and can be wrong: check the source.
Which plans and coin packs are publicly listed?
The table copies the distinct labels and prices on Apple's US listing on September 28, 2026. Repeated entries with the same label and price appear once. Apple's list is not the full checkout catalogue. A generic label such as “One-time Purchase” does not say how many coins, the in-app currency for single episodes, it buys.
| Purchase label | US price | What it buys / term |
|---|---|---|
| Subscription (7 days per app description) | $19.99 | One week, auto-renewing; verify the offer shown in checkout |
| One-time Purchase | $4.99 | Entitlement not specified by Apple |
| One-time Purchase | $9.99 | Entitlement not specified by Apple |
| One-time Purchase | $14.99 | Entitlement not specified by Apple |
| One-time Purchase | $19.99 | Entitlement not specified by Apple |
| One-time Purchase | $24.99 | Entitlement not specified by Apple |
| One-time Purchase | $29.99 | Entitlement not specified by Apple |
| Billing question | What the public listing establishes |
|---|---|
| Weekly | $19.99 |
| Monthly | No offer explicitly labeled monthly |
| Annual | No offer explicitly labeled annual |
| Coin packs | Quantities generally absent from public labels |
This is a snapshot, not a guaranteed checkout price. If an offer changes before you buy, the purchase screen and receipt show what you accepted. See ReelShort overview for the catalog and free-viewing context. The ReelShort review adds ratings and complaints.
What would a 60- or 90-episode series cost?
Take a hypothetical series with 60 paid episodes. One $19.99 weekly pass would average $0.33 per episode, if it covered all of them and you finished within the week. At 90 paid episodes, it would average $0.22. These are division examples. No current series is claimed to have those counts, and not every pass covers every show. Count only paywall episodes, not a show's total length. If you pay in coins, use locked episodes × coins per episode ÷ coins per dollar in the pack. The public listing gives no reliable per-episode coin charge for a current show, so a firm total is not possible.
Work it out yourself:
- Count the locked episodes left.
- Note the coin cost of the next few episodes.
- Note the pack's base and bonus coins separately.
- Compare that total with a pass whose term and covered shows appear at checkout.
If the per-episode charge changes, recalculate. A pass is only cheap if it includes the series and you finish inside its paid window.
Which plan is cheapest per month?
There is no answer from the public list. The visible US purchase list has no named monthly offer and no labelled annual plan. Four weekly charges make a useful budget check, but they are not a monthly price. To compare offers, write down each plan's price, renewal interval, included shows and renewal date. Then compare a full month of likely viewing, not the headline price.
Why can iPhone, Android and web prices differ?
The table comes from Apple's US listing. Google Play and a publisher's website can show different offers, payment routes, promotions, currencies, and tax treatment. Apple's own list shows several prices for some labels, so no single entry is universal. No Android or web price is given here without a matching current store or publisher source. Check the offer where you will actually pay, then save the receipt.
What is the cheapest legitimate way to finish one series?
Start with the free episodes or rewards your series actually offers. Count the locked episodes. Compare the total coin cost with the cheapest pass that covers the series for long enough. Buy only through the app's store checkout or the publisher's own site. Avoid copied uploads and promises of free coins. The legitimate free-viewing guide lists the safe routes. The cross-app price table helps you compare offers.
We may earn a commission if you buy through this link.
Why is ReelShort so expensive?
ReelShort charges per locked episode or for a short pass, so the bill grows with every series you start. The only subscription Apple lists, checked October 2, 2026, is $19.99 and the listing describes it as seven days long. Four renewals cost about $80 before tax. Variety describes how the model works: a run of cliffhangers leads to a paywall. The shows are also costly for the format. TIME reported that one ReelShort series of 60 to 90 short episodes costs about $300,000 to produce on average. Count the locked episodes before you pay, so the total is in view.
How much do ReelShort actors get paid?
ReelShort does not publish what it pays actors. Variety reported in 2025 that lead actors in vertical dramas can make $500 or more a day, mostly on non-union productions. SAG-AFTRA created a contract for these shows with a minimum of $250 a day for leads and $164 for other performers. Variety also reported that most vertical companies had been cool on that deal. None of these figures is a ReelShort pay rate. For the people behind specific shows, see the short drama actors guide.
How do you cancel and request a refund?
Cancel through the company that billed you. Deleting ReelShort does not cancel a Google Play or Apple subscription. If you cannot find the plan, check your receipt.
| If your receipt is from | Cancellation steps | Refund route |
|---|---|---|
| Apple | Open Settings, tap your name, tap Subscriptions, select the plan, then tap Cancel Subscription. | Sign in at Apple's reportaproblem site, choose Request a refund, select a reason and the purchase, then submit. |
| Google Play | Open your subscriptions in Google Play, select the plan, tap Cancel subscription, then follow the prompts. | Use Google's refund request flow. Eligibility depends on the purchase and timing. |
These are the current Apple cancellation instructions, Google cancellation instructions, Apple refund instructions and Google refund instructions, checked September 28, 2026. If a plan is absent, check the Apple or Google account on the receipt before assuming it ended.
The ReelShort cancellation guide gives the full billing-store route. Cancelling a plan does not request a refund. The ReelShort refund guide covers that request, and ReelShort customer service can help if coins or VIP access never arrived.