ShortMax Subscription: US Prices and Plans

Updated

As of September 28, 2026, the US App Store lists ShortMax in-app offers from $3.49 to $24.99. The named weekly offers are $9.99 and $19.99. The public list shows no monthly price and no annual offer. Coins are the in-app currency that unlocks single episodes. A VIP pass unlocks episodes for a set period and renews until you cancel. Check the exact US checkout before you buy. US App Store listing, checked September 28, 2026.

ShortMax
Mira, the AI hostAsk MiraAI host
Mira is an AI-generated host. The facts come from the sources on each page. AI host
Mira Laneanswers your question

As of September 28, 2026, the US App Store lists ShortMax in-app offers from $3.49 to $24.99. The named weekly offers are $9.99 and $19.99. The public list shows no monthly price and no annual offer. Coins are the in-app currency that unlocks single episodes. A VIP pass unlocks episodes for a set period and renews until you cancel. Check the exact US checkout before you buy. US App Store listing, checked September 28, 2026.

Mira answers only from this site's pages, with links. She is AI and can be wrong: check the source.

Which plans and coin packs are publicly listed?

The table copies the distinct labels and prices on Apple's US listing on September 28, 2026. Repeated entries with the same label and price appear once. Apple does not show a complete checkout catalog here. “One-time Purchase” and similar generic labels do not say how many coins you get.

Purchase label US price What it buys / term
Weekly Pass Pro $9.99 One week, auto-renewing. Verify the offer shown in checkout
Weekly Pass Pro $19.99 One week, auto-renewing. Verify the offer shown in checkout
One-time Purchase $3.49 Entitlement not specified by Apple
One-time Purchase $4.99 Entitlement not specified by Apple
One-time Purchase $9.99 Entitlement not specified by Apple
One-time Purchase $14.99 Entitlement not specified by Apple
One-time Purchase $19.99 Entitlement not specified by Apple
One-time Purchase $24.99 Entitlement not specified by Apple
Billing question What the public listing establishes
Weekly $9.99 and $19.99
Monthly No offer explicitly labeled monthly
Annual No offer explicitly labeled annual
Coin packs Quantities generally absent from public labels

This table is a snapshot. It does not guarantee a checkout price. If an offer changes before you buy, the purchase screen and receipt show what you accepted. See ShortMax overview for the catalog and free-viewing context.

What would a 60- or 90-episode series cost?

For a hypothetical series with 60 paid episodes, one $9.99 weekly pass would average $0.17 per episode if it covered every one of them and you finished during the week. At 90 paid episodes, it would average $0.11. At the $19.99 weekly price, those figures become $0.33 and $0.22. These are division examples. No current series is claimed to have those episode counts, and a pass may not cover every show. Count only paywall episodes, not a show's total length. If coins are required, use locked episodes × coins per episode ÷ coins per dollar in the pack. The public listing gives no reliable coin charge per episode for a current show, so a firm total is not possible.

To work it out:

  1. Count the locked episodes left.
  2. Note the coin cost of the next few episodes.
  3. Note the pack's base coins and bonus coins separately.
  4. Compare that total with a pass whose term and catalog coverage your checkout shows.

If the charge per episode changes, recalculate. A pass is only cheap if it includes the series and you finish inside its paid window.

Which plan is cheapest per month?

The visible US purchase list has no named monthly offer, so no cheapest monthly plan can be named. Four weekly charges make a useful budget check. They are not a monthly subscription price. To compare offers, write down each plan's price, renewal interval, included shows and renewal date. Then compare a full month of likely viewing instead of the headline price. No annual plan is labeled on the list, so there is none to assess.

Why can iPhone, Android and web prices differ?

The table comes from Apple's US listing. Google Play and a publisher's website can show different offers, payment routes, promotions, currencies, and tax treatment. Apple's own list shows more than one price for some labels, so no single entry applies to everyone. No Android or web price is given here, because no matching current publisher or store source was found. Check the offer where you will actually pay, then save the receipt.

What is the cheapest legitimate way to finish one series?

Start with the free episodes or rewards that your series actually offers. Count the locked episodes and compare the total coin requirement with the least expensive pass that covers that series for long enough. Buy only through the app's store checkout or the publisher's own site. Avoid copied uploads and promises of free coins. The legitimate free-viewing guide lists the safe routes. The cross-app price table helps you compare offers.

Get ShortMax

We may earn a commission if you buy through this link.

How do you cancel and request a refund?

Cancel through the company that billed you. Deleting ShortMax does not cancel a Google Play subscription, and it does not replace the Apple cancellation flow. Check your receipt if you cannot find the plan.

If your receipt is from Cancellation steps Refund route
Apple Open Settings, tap your name, tap Subscriptions, select the plan, then tap Cancel Subscription. Sign in at Apple's reportaproblem site, choose Request a refund, select a reason and the purchase, then submit.
Google Play Open your subscriptions in Google Play, select the plan, tap Cancel subscription, then follow the prompts. Use Google's refund request flow. Eligibility depends on the purchase and timing.

These are the current Apple cancellation instructions, Google cancellation instructions, Apple refund instructions and Google refund instructions, checked September 28, 2026. If a plan is absent, check the Apple or Google account on the receipt before assuming it ended.

The ShortMax cancellation guide gives the full route for each billing store. Canceling a plan does not request a refund. The ShortMax refund guide covers that, and how to reach ShortMax support matters if a purchase never showed up in the app.

Mark shortdrama.guide as a preferred source Our short drama guides show up more often, with a Preferred badge

Rankings updates

Know what to watch next

New short drama apps, our app rankings, and the US shows taking off on TikTok, with where to watch each one.

or

Email: at most one a week, confirm from your inbox, unsubscribe from any email. Alerts: only when the rankings change; switch them off here or in your browser.

Questions and answers

Is there a yearly plan?

The visible US App Store purchase list for ShortMax does not label an annual plan. That does not rule out an offer shown only in the app, on Android, or on the web. Confirm the term at checkout.

Is a one-time purchase the same as a subscription?

No. The App Store uses a separate one-time label. A generic label may not say what the purchase unlocks. Confirm the entitlement before paying.

Why might my price differ?

The public App Store list can contain multiple offer prices. Your account, platform, offer and taxes can affect the checkout total. Use the displayed checkout terms for your own purchase.

Will cancellation refund the last charge?

Cancellation stops future renewal according to the store terms. A refund is a separate request to the billing store and is subject to its policy.

In this guide

Sources

  1. US App Store: ShortMax 2026-09-28
  2. US Google Play: shortmax 2026-09-28
  3. Company or developer source: ShortMax 2026-09-28
  4. Apple Support: Cancel a subscription 2026-09-28
  5. Apple Support: Request a refund 2026-09-28
  6. Google Play Help: Cancel a subscription 2026-09-28
  7. Google Play Help: Request a refund 2026-09-28