DramaBox Subscription: US Prices and Plans

Updated

As of September 28, 2026, the US App Store lists DramaBox in-app offers from $4.99 to $19.99. None of them is labelled weekly, monthly or annual. Check the exact US checkout before you buy. DramaBox sells two kinds of things: coins, the in-app currency that unlocks single episodes, and Membership plans that unlock episodes for a period and renew until you cancel. US App Store listing, checked September 28, 2026.

DramaBox
Mira, the AI hostAsk MiraAI host
Mira is an AI-generated host. The facts come from the sources on each page. AI host
Mira Laneanswers your question

As of September 28, 2026, the US App Store lists DramaBox in-app offers from $4.99 to $19.99. None of them is labelled weekly, monthly or annual. Check the exact US checkout before you buy. DramaBox sells two kinds of things: coins, the in-app currency that unlocks single episodes, and Membership plans that unlock episodes for a period and renew until you cancel. US App Store listing, checked September 28, 2026.

Mira answers only from this site's pages, with links. She is AI and can be wrong: check the source.

Which plans and coin packs are publicly listed?

The table copies the distinct labels and prices on Apple's US listing on September 28, 2026. Repeated entries with the same label and price appear once. Apple does not show a complete checkout catalog here. “One-time Purchase” and similarly generic labels do not establish a coin quantity. How DramaBox coins work covers what the store does and doesn't reveal about them.

Purchase label US price What it buys / term
Membership $19.99 Period or entitlement not specified by Apple
Membership $17.99 Period or entitlement not specified by Apple
Membership $5.99 Period or entitlement not specified by Apple
Special offer $4.99 Period or entitlement not specified by Apple
Special offer $9.99 Period or entitlement not specified by Apple
Special offer $19.99 Period or entitlement not specified by Apple
Billing question What the public listing establishes
Weekly No offer explicitly labeled weekly
Monthly No offer explicitly labeled monthly
Annual No offer explicitly labeled annual
Coin packs Quantities generally absent from public labels

This table is a snapshot. It does not guarantee the checkout price. If an offer changes before you buy, the purchase screen and billing receipt show what you accepted. See DramaBox overview for the catalog and free-viewing context. The DramaBox review weighs whether the app is worth paying for.

What would a 60- or 90-episode series cost?

No public purchase label shows a weekly term, so any weekly per-episode total would be made up. For any offer, divide the actual checkout total by the locked episodes it covers that you expect to watch before the term ends. Count only paywall episodes, not the show's total length. If coins are required, use locked episodes × coins per episode ÷ coins per dollar in the pack. The public listing does not show a per-episode coin charge for any current show. That rules out a firm total.

Use this worksheet:

  1. Record how many locked episodes remain.
  2. Note the coin cost of the next few episodes.
  3. Note the pack's base coins and bonus coins separately.
  4. Compare that estimated total with a pass whose term and covered shows appear at checkout.

If the per-episode charge changes, recalculate. A pass is only cheap if it includes the series and you can finish within its paid window.

Which plan is cheapest per month?

The visible labels do not show weekly or monthly terms you could compare. You need the actual renewal terms from checkout to name the cheapest per month. To compare offers, write down each plan's price, renewal interval, included shows, and renewal date. Then compare a full month of likely viewing, not a headline price. An annual plan cannot be evaluated from this public list because none is labeled there.

Why can iPhone, Android and web prices differ?

The table comes from Apple's US listing. Google Play and a publisher's website can show different offers, payment routes, promotions, currencies, and tax treatment. Apple's own list shows several prices for some labels, so no single entry applies to everyone. No current store or publisher source confirms a specific Android or web price, so none is given here. Check the offer where you will actually pay, then save the receipt.

What is the cheapest legitimate way to finish one series?

Start with publisher-provided free episodes or reward options that the selected series actually offers. Count the locked episodes and compare the total coin requirement with the least expensive pass that covers that series for long enough. Buy only through the app's store checkout or the publisher's own site. Avoid copied uploads and promises of free coins. The legitimate free-viewing guide lists the safe routes. The cross-app price table helps you compare offers.

How do you cancel and request a refund?

Cancel through the company that billed you. Deleting DramaBox does not cancel a Google Play subscription, and it does not replace the Apple cancellation flow. Check your receipt if you cannot find the plan.

If your receipt is from Cancellation steps Refund route
Apple Open Settings, tap your name, tap Subscriptions, select the plan, then tap Cancel Subscription. Sign in at Apple's reportaproblem site, choose Request a refund, select a reason and the purchase, then submit.
Google Play Open your subscriptions in Google Play, select the plan, tap Cancel subscription, then follow the prompts. Use Google's refund request flow. Eligibility depends on the purchase and timing.

These are the current Apple cancellation instructions, Google cancellation instructions, Apple refund instructions and Google refund instructions, checked September 28, 2026. If a plan is missing, check the Apple or Google account on the receipt before you assume it ended.

The DramaBox cancellation guide gives the billing-store route. Cancelling a plan does not request a refund. The DramaBox refund guide covers that step, and DramaBox customer service explains what to send if a charge doesn't match the offer.

Mark shortdrama.guide as a preferred source Our short drama guides show up more often, with a Preferred badge

Rankings updates

Know what to watch next

New short drama apps, our app rankings, and the US shows taking off on TikTok, with where to watch each one.

or

Email: at most one a week, confirm from your inbox, unsubscribe from any email. Alerts: only when the rankings change; switch them off here or in your browser.

Questions and answers

Is there a yearly plan?

The visible US App Store purchase list for DramaBox does not label an annual plan. That does not rule out an offer shown only in the app, on Android, or on the web. Confirm the term at checkout.

Is a one-time purchase the same as a subscription?

No. The App Store uses a separate one-time label. A generic label may not say what the purchase unlocks, so confirm what you get before paying.

Why might my price differ?

The public App Store list can contain multiple offer prices. Your account, platform, offer and taxes can affect the checkout total. Use the displayed checkout terms for your own purchase.

Will cancellation refund the last charge?

Cancellation stops future renewal according to the store terms. A refund is a separate request to the billing store and is subject to its policy.

How much does DramaBox cost?

DramaBox is free to download. Checked October 2, 2026, the US App Store lists memberships at $5.99, $17.99 and $19.99 and special offers at $4.99, $9.99 and $19.99, without saying how long each membership lasts. Read the billing period on the checkout screen before you pay.

In this guide

Sources

  1. US App Store: DramaBox 2026-09-28
  2. US Google Play: dramabox 2026-09-28
  3. Company or developer source: DramaBox 2026-09-28
  4. Apple Support: Cancel a subscription 2026-09-28
  5. Apple Support: Request a refund 2026-09-28
  6. Google Play Help: Cancel a subscription 2026-09-28
  7. Google Play Help: Request a refund 2026-09-28
  8. US App Store: DramaBox in-app purchases, rechecked 2026-10-02